New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Metalhead seeking

I guess my photo and the fact I am here gives a good idea of my main interest which would be Rock and Metal music. This passion extends deeper than simply listening to music and going to gigs. For the last seven years I have worked within the industry as a journalist/writer/reviewer and for the last four years as the Reviews Editor for a Rock & Metal publication which has given me plenty of opportunities to write about, talk to and meet all the artists that I am a fan of.

In terms of my musical tastes, I grew up listening to a lot of the classic expected bands like Bon Jovi, Def Leppard, Bryan Adams, Iron Maiden and Whitesnake (these would be the most well known ones anyway). About 15 years ago my taste took quite a deviation and I would now say my favourite type of music is Female-Fronted Rock and Metal... specifically Symphonic Metal. These days my favourite artists consist of Delain, Nightwish, Kobra And The Lotus, Epica, Battle Beast and Avantasia as well as a few old favourties like Richie Sambora, Whitesnake and Vixen. I also listen to Melodic Rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Power Metal, Symphonic Metal some Prog Metal and Alt/Modern Rock and Metal

Another passion of mine is American Football. I got into it as a kid and have followed it ever since including the same team since those early days. Some 12 years ago I started my own team (along with a fellow enthusiast) and was both a coach and the club Chairman. The team is still around today although I am no longer part of it. Sport wise I also like football, cricket and ice hockey.

I also have many other interests even if I am not involved in them these days including being a DJ in some local clubs and pubs and also on a local radio station many years back. I have also been part of a local theatre company that put on full-length comedy shows and sketch shows in the local area as well as in Basingstoke, London and even at The Fringe in Edinburgh.

I have many other interests like films and going out but will leave these to be found out later.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Goth Preferences

Who is your favorite band or musician?Delain Whitesnake and Richie Sambora

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusWork At Home
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleReviews Editor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsSupernatural, Game Of Thrones, Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Horror, Thriller
Music typesRock, Metal, Classical, Blues, Folk
Reading selectionI don't like reading
HobbiesSports, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dining, Photography, Theater

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asTroublemaker
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, TV, Going to a concert

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness

Sports

Enjoys playingCricket, Football (American), Other Sports
Enjoys watchingCricket, Football (American)